Perth Modern School
below menu
Root > News > News
Print Page
Congratulations to two exceptional Perth Modern School teachers, Esther Hill and Jane Nicholson who have won awards in the prestigious WA Education Awards 2011.

Esther Hill was announced as the WA Premier’s Secondary Teacher of the Year at a breakfast at the Convention Centre on Monday, 5 December 2011. Jane Nicholson was one of ten winners of the WA Beginning Teacher of the Year award announced on Sunday, 4 December 2011

The WA Education Awards are part of the Western Australian Government’s commitment to public education in this State. Now in their fourth year, the WA Education Awards 2011 celebrate the outstanding contribution of teachers, principals and support staff to making schools exciting places for children and young people to thrive, learn and grow. The awards provide an opportunity to recognise their dedication, creativity and exceptional professional ability and skill in creating learning environments and supporting students to achieve excellence.

The Perth Modern School community is very proud of their achievements and for making a difference to learning and teaching at the school.
Actions: E-mail | Permalink |
Cloud Hosting