School Board

parallax background


The Perth Modern School Board was formed with the purpose of engaging in activities that will enhance the education provided by the school. The Board takes part in establishing and reviewing the school’s objectives, priorities and general policy directions. In addition, the Board participates in the planning of financial arrangements necessary to fund the school’s objectives, priorities and directions.

The Board meets regularly throughout the year with scheduled meetings and additional meetings to discuss specific issues. The Board meets to evaluate the school’s performance in achieving our objectives and inputs into discussions about the student code of conduct and dress code. The Board actively promotes the school in the community and develops suitable community partnerships.

Please click here for the Terms of Reference for the Perth Modern School Board.

For an understanding of how the School Board, P&C, Finance Committee, School Executive, Student Council and Learning Area Teams work together to support students and provided effective school governance, see this diagram.


Dr Bronwyn Rasmussen


Community Representative

Mitchell Mackay


Peter Farr

Community Representative and Alumni

Alistair Paterson

Parent Representative

Charlie Bond

Parent Representative

Cathryn Trott

Parent Representative

Ray Loh

Parent Representative

Sandra Song

Parent Representative

Sharon Williams

Community Representative

Monojeet Ghosh

P & C Representative

Robyn Verboon

Staff Representative

Grant Staffe

Staff Representative

Jessica Bruining

Head Prefect

Chudy Isidienu

Head Prefect

Knowledge is power